Right throughout the age

I have written every page

 

Knitted in your mother’s womb

On this earth I shall make room

 

From the start when time began

I blueprinted every plan

 

The salt of all the Earth

Rich in value and in worth

 

Whether near or whether far

Worthy masterpiece you are

 

When others pass you by

You’re the apple of my eye

 

When placed in any doubt

I shall not leave you without

 

In a dry and barren land

When you aim to understand

 

So beloved, precious gem

Touch my garment at the hem

 

 

Even when misunderstood

You partake in the priesthood

 

When you feel you don’t belong

Rise and sing a new song

 

In the storm beyond the shore

Whether rich or whether poor

 

With seeming endless miles

Through the test and through the trials

 

I am with you to the end

Trust in me, you can depend

 

Place your very faith in me

For you are my destiny

 

Written by Geraldine Taylor ©

 

 

